PDA

View Full Version : Volunteer Ideas - Psychology ?

Stella M
05-04-2012, 01:24 AM
Dd 14 is very interested in her psychology studies. I thought it would be nice if she could do some volunteering/work experience somewhere. But I don't know where - I know psychologists do way more than sit in a consulting room and talk things over in private but that's my only experience :) And they won't want her there...

Can you help me brainstorm some appropriate places to ask ?

Munchie33
05-04-2012, 05:49 AM
Hm. You might try at the nearest university, if it isn't too far. When I was an undergrad, I used to volunteer for loads of things because it was so interesting. There were ones where I'd sit in front of a computer and the screen would flash words for a fraction of a second and I'd have to try to pick them up, and ones where I'd just sit with a group of people and describe a picture of a forest. The best were the ones where they'd let me know the overall results. Very interesting stuff.