PDA

View Full Version : The side bar on the right



dbmamaz
03-04-2012, 02:15 PM
So, it used to be that the side bar on the right only took up maybe a fourth of the screen, and only in the forums, not inside each thread. Then it moved inside the threads, too, and I minimized it - and it minimized it in all places. Which wasnt what i'd intended, but was fine, because I really dont use that side bar at all.

but now, i have to close it again, every single time i change screens. I have a very small monitor, and that right hand column is now a full third of my screen. this is not pleasing me.

is this a bug or a feature?

dottieanna29
03-04-2012, 02:34 PM
I'm hoping its a temporary bug cause I'm finding it annoying too. It wasn't so bad when closing it once closed it everywhere but it's annoying to have to close it in every single window.

ginnyjf
03-04-2012, 03:38 PM
It's just started doing that after an update last night and it's annoying as heck!

pandahoneybee
03-04-2012, 03:57 PM
Happy Sunday everyone!! I let Topsy know about the sidebar:) I see what you all are saying I never noticed that it was collapsible before today. Thanks for letting us know and we will keep you updated:) I personally do not know if it is a new "feature" from the last update OR a bug!

dbmamaz
03-04-2012, 04:16 PM
thanks panda!

AddlepatedMonkeyMama
03-04-2012, 07:00 PM
Also, the "Recent Forum Posts" on the main page are putting the first line of the post as the title instead of the original title of the thread. It's impossible to know which thread the post belongs to unless you go into the thread.

Topsy
03-04-2012, 07:25 PM
We did a software update over the weekend, so I'm sure that there are going to be some "bugs" to work out. The first thing I'm wondering is - - for those of you who are seeing the sidebar so prominently - - what devices are you using to access the site?

ginnyjf
03-04-2012, 07:36 PM
Hi Topsy, I'm seeing the sidebar using my desktop computer and Firefox as my browser. Before the update, I could minimize the sidebar and it would stay minimized; since the update, I have to re-minimize the sidebar every time a new page loads.

Riceball_Mommy
03-04-2012, 08:00 PM
I'm having the same sidebar issue also with a desktop pc, and firefox. Also just tried it with chrome and same problem there.

AddlepatedMonkeyMama
03-04-2012, 08:44 PM
Desktop w/ Chrome. Same as Ginny--need to minimize the sidebar for every new page.

dottieanna29
03-04-2012, 08:55 PM
Laptop with Firefox and I also tried with IE. Same as the others, I have to minimize it every time the screen changes.

dbmamaz
03-04-2012, 08:59 PM
ahh, firefox here as well. old xp desktop.

JinxieFox
03-05-2012, 04:47 AM
Also using Firefox browser here, Windows Vista on a 2 1/2 year-old HP laptop. I might eat the sidebar for breakfast, it's so frustrating. ^.^

pandahoneybee
03-05-2012, 07:34 AM
Desktop w/ Chrome. Same as Ginny--need to minimize the sidebar for every new page.
ditto for me

Topsy
03-05-2012, 08:20 AM
Thanks so much for the continued feedback everyone. Michael, our tech support, will be looking into this today...I promise! Hang in there!! :)

dbmamaz
03-05-2012, 08:36 AM
Ok, one more bit of data - same problem on my ipad, using the built in browser whatever that is

Michael
03-05-2012, 10:08 AM
Hello,

I am currently working on this and will have it resolved shortly. In the meanwhile I have the sidebar disabled. Sorry for any inconvenience.

Thanks