PDA

View Full Version : WOW !! Changes Around Here !! Reintro

StartingOver
05-27-2010, 09:40 PM
I remember seeing the email, but it has been so crazy around my house. This is the first time I have had a chance to stop by.

I am Jana, wife to Buck. Mother or 5, step mom to 4 more. Grandmother to 8. I am a 22 year veteran of homeschooling, starting all over with my two little ones. Quince is almost 4 and Emma just turned 2. I look forward to getting to know you all !

pandahoneybee
05-27-2010, 10:38 PM
Welcome Jana! Well I hope that when I finish with my boys that I would have the energy to do it again! Right now it is day by day;)

camaro
05-27-2010, 10:48 PM
Welcome back Jana! Nice to meet you again. :)

StartingOver
05-27-2010, 10:53 PM
Thank you !! My two little tubal ligation reversal miracles....... I have all the energy in the world. And much more time now !!

StartingOver
05-27-2010, 10:54 PM
Welcome back Jana! Nice to meet you again. :)

Thanks David !! It has only been a few months. I was shocked, but very pleased with the changes ! It seems much more user friendly.

BPier12
05-27-2010, 10:57 PM
Hi and Welcome, Jana! I'm new to homeschooling so it is really nice for people like me to have people like you here! :D

StartingOver
05-27-2010, 11:02 PM
Hi and Welcome, Jana! I'm new to homeschooling so it is really nice for people like me to have people like you here! :D

Thanks Beth !!

I feel like a new homeschooler in many ways. Since I graduated the last of my olders 2 years ago. Everything has changed since I had little ones. I mean really, I can't find half of the books I used the last time they seem to mostly be Out of print LOL. But I am thinking it could be lots of fun figuring it all out again. I had such a blast the first time around !!

Snoopy
05-28-2010, 12:30 AM