PDA

View Full Version : Too Many Separate Forums

Jessica
04-05-2010, 02:42 PM
As an active member of various forums for over 10 years, as well as a previous forum administrator, I would like to gently suggest that the number of sub-forums here is greatly reduced. People new to the forum format, as well as veteran members, are often intimidated by too many sub-forums. While I was at first very excited to find a secular message board, I have found that I've barely posted or read the messages here since my first week of membership, entirely due to the format.

The format of The Well Trained Mind forums, with just two main "rooms" and a few various smaller "rooms" tends to generate more traffic as it reduces the amount of clicking around one has to do to get from point A to point B.

Just some food for thought while the forum is still new and fairly small and changes won't create too many ripples.

Sincerely,
Jessica

Topsy
04-05-2010, 03:10 PM
Other opinions on this???

Snoopy
04-05-2010, 04:07 PM