PDA

View Full Version : Boone NC mama looking for other local homeschoolers

Journey of Life mama
08-24-2010, 11:50 AM
I am so glad I found this link. We are in the second year of homeschooling. I have a 10 year old daughter--who named our homeschool Journey of Life Academy--lol. I also have a 2 year old son so, my hands are full. We are looking for other families in the area to meet up with, play and share. Willow is into archery, dragons, reading, science, tap dancing, wants to get into drama and all sorts of things. She gets along well with everyone she meets. We don't have any problem with religious homeschoolers--but it is NOT our thing and that seems to be the only homeschooling groups and options available here--so we are looking for some other options. I am a certified montessori elementary teacher and love to learn. My husband and I are pretty laid-back and brought the island lifestyle mentality back to mainland when we moved back last year. We love to be outdoors and would love to get in touch with some new friends!! aloha....

Sarbare0704
08-24-2010, 01:49 PM
Welcome to the group!!

hmsklprfr
08-24-2010, 01:55 PM
Hi and welcome! I am new here too, been homeschooling for 15+ years. That has always been one of my issues with co-ops most are religious based. There may be others in your area feeling the same, maybe you should start one of your own. You can get a list of homeschools in your county from the state of NC and send letters out to see if any are interested.

www.homeschoolingprofessor.com

Shoe
08-24-2010, 06:59 PM
Hi and welcome to the site. There are a lot of homeschoolers from NC here. Make sure you check out the NC Group page here (http://www.secularhomeschool.com/group.php?groupid=43).

Cheers.

Journey of Life mama
08-25-2010, 09:26 AM