PDA

View Full Version : Hi From NC! (Charlotte Area)

dana7681
07-25-2010, 09:10 PM
Hello!
I am new to homeschooling (our first full year coming up).
I have three daughters all going to be schooling this year. I am nervous and excited. Sometimes I have no idea how this happend or how I am going to pull it off. I stopped reading a lot of homeschool blogs as they make me I am lacking some super mom gene you need to have in order to homeschool.
I was searching for non christian homeschool when I came across this site and was thrilled to find it not 2 min after I told my husband, "I get tired of feeling like Im the only one who homeschool my kids with out daily bible studies!!"
Right now we don't know anyone else who homeschool. A lot of my family thinks I am nuts, and the rest try to be supportive. My kids are dying to meet other kids they can hang out with and do things with, so I hope this year, we can get involved in some groups where they can meet some new friends!
I have pieced together my own curriculum off of ebay, printing out my papers and some books I have bought at the books store. We seem to have a pretty good start to things, but were trying to avoid the whole Christian aspect that most curriculum seems to cover. I know I will get there and in the end my kids will be better off for all of our efforts, but there are still days I wake thinking
"what have I done??" :)

Topsy
07-26-2010, 09:36 AM